Troop Guide: Behind the Scene


This weekend was the Week 1 of a two wee session of Wood Badge for our council.   For a good re-cap of the weekend, please read Scoutmaster Jerry’s post.

  This is the greatest Wood Badge Troop Guide assembled anywhere!
I am still decompressing from the Wed-Sunday ordeal that was Week 1.  However, I can say it was a total blast.  What I learned on course as a Beaver, is only amplified as a Troop Guide.

The real fun that was had by the Troop Guides, besides getting more friends within Scouting and life is the fun we had that they did not realize we were having.

There is a non-BSA rule of “What Happens at Troop Guide Camp Staff Cabins on Wood Badge stays at TGCSCWB.  There was a lot of bonding time that happened.  We grew closer together.  This also includes the playing and pranking with eachother while on course.
If you have a chance to Staff a Wood Badge Course, please by all means do so.
I will write more about it, but my brain is still mush.
Also, I was included in a recording of the SMM Podcast as Jerry and I drove home. Hopefully it will be out soon and hopefully there is good content.  We recorded it when we were a tad loopy.  Overall,  I am happy  to call him a friend.

Comments Off

Filed under #100daysofscouting, Akela, cubmaster

Comments are closed.