scouteradam:

There are three take aways here. Summer Camp, Retention and Program. I can affect all three, but I am in charge of Program. It also boils down to Volunteers at every level. With so many services being cut, Scouting does offer a great opportunity. It also is low cost, but Scouting runs on Volunteers.

Originally posted on The Scoutmaster Minute:

At last nights Roundtable I was pleased to see a great turn out in the Boy Scout break out.  Last nights attraction was Camporee and what units can do to get ready for it.  We had about a half hour left so I thought it would be worth our while to talk a little District talk with the leaders that took their time to be at the break out.
Now first of all.. I have said it before, and I am sure I will say it again.. at Roundtable we typically are preaching to the choir, but there were plenty of newer faces in the room, so putting on my District Chairman hat, I stepped up front and spent a few minutes sharing some district news, reported back a little on the District Journey to Excellence Score card, and made myself available for questions.
Summer camp.  This became a…

View original 683 more words

Comments Off

Filed under cubmaster

Comments are closed.