The Alice Cooper Repeat After Me Song


 

Alice Cooper

I am so not sure how I thought this up at all.  It’s a quick adaptation from “School’s Out forever” by Alice Cooper.  I was thinking, what would be a good Repeat After Me song.  I was wondering which song would work.  I knew keeping it Scout related would be hard, so I altered the words a tad.  If you sing it, please video tape it and send it to me.

Well, we got no choice
All the Cubscouts and Boyscouts
Makin’ all that noise
‘Cause they found new merit badges

Well, we can’t salute ya
Can’t find a flag
If that don’t suit ya
That’s a drag

Roundtable out for the summer
Council’s out forever
FOS been blown to pieces

No more Scarves
No more Woggles
No more Cubmaster’s
Dirty looks

Well, we got no Scarves
And we got no Troop Guides
We ain’t got no Dutch Ovens
We can’t even think of a word that rhymes

Roundtable out for the summer
Council’s out forever
FOS been blown to pieces

No more Scarves
No more Woggles
No more Cubmaster’s
Dirty looks

Out for summer
Out till fall Join Night
We might not come
Back at all

Roundtable out for the summer
Council’s out forever
FOS been blown to pieces
Scoutshop’s out completely

