Another Journey Begins


CS RT Last night at Roundtable it became official that I am the new Pioneer District Cubscout Roundtable Commissioner.  I have stepped down as the District Training Chair.   As I have told and continue to say, I have not left training all together, but I am now just the Cubscout Trainer.

With Elliot’s choice of leaving Scouting after attaining the rank of Scout, I felt that I needed to change my journey too.  Our district has been without a Cubscout Roundtable Commissioner for over a year.  The last person who had the position moved over to being the District Advancement Chair.  I have large shoes to fill since I learned and continue to be inspired by that person.

I loved being the Tiger Den Leader and Cubmaster in Pack 221.  Cub Scouts gave me a license to be silly and fun.  I accomplished several goals within my tenure (2 years) as Training Chair.  I missed two goals, but I feel I can still continue to make that happen.  I am still a Cubscout Trainer.

Being the Cubscout Roundtable Commissioner will allow me to be that mentor and resource to all the Packs within the District.  They need a program.

And yes, I am already fully Trained for the position.  I tool Roundtable Commissioner training in March of this year.

1 Comment

Filed under Akela, change, cubscout promise, cubscouts

One response to “Another Journey Begins

  1. tim giorgi

    Congrats Adam – this sounds like a great role for you to take on!

    Like