The Journey continues


IMG_2367 Tonight I was at the old Pack.  It was the Bobcat Ceremony and also a Den Chief Induction ceremony.   The new Cubmaster, who is now just the Cubmaster was in full control.  I got introduced to several people as the Old Cubmaster.  It felt good.

I basically stayed in the background and chatted a few people.  I did help out with the Bears with coming up with a Den Yell.  “Who Rocks Pack 221″ was my suggestion.

As I watched the Pack Meeting, I realized several things.  I realized that the Pack is in very good hands.  They will survive, have fun and do things that I could not have dreamed of.   They are already in one Pack Meeting doing things that I have wanted to do, tried to do and didn’t think of doing.

They have a campfire, they have a Den Chief, they have a Program Totem, a Service Totem and so much more.  As I stood there watching, I knew that the training the Cubmaster took at Wood Badge is being implemented within the Pack.  I saw it.  It was Gilwell Field right there.

I made it a point to tell the Committee Chair that this was awesome.  I told the Cubmaster that this was great!  There are Den Leaders and Assistant Cubmaster.  I chatted up the new Tiger Den Leader about the University of Scouting that is coming up.  Told him about in-person training.  I chatted up the Ast Cubmaster about Wood Badge this spring.  He has always wanted to go since he was in the Transatlantic Council.  I invited him to the University of Scouting (Program & Training Conference).

This Pack is headed down the right path.

